Mandala Temple

The Mandala Temple (Tib.: dKyil khang) has murals that depict three large mandalas: Vairocana mandala (west wall, centre), Aksobhya mandala (left wall, north wall) and the 37-deity Navosnisa Sakyamuni mandala from the Sarvadurgatipariśodhana cycle (right wall, south wall).

Photo by Eike Roswag-Klinge
Photo by Peter van Ham
Photo by Peter van Ham


Tabo Monastery
The Institute of Studies in Buddhist Philosophy and Tribal Cultural Society (ISBP & TCS)
Village and P.O. Tabo
Distt. Lahaul and Spiti
Himachal Pradesh 172113




Land line and mobile phone:
+91 1906 223 315
+91 94189 63082


Fax: +91 1906 223 403